Akarana Mens Page

Akarana Gold Cup


36 Hole Pairs Best Ball Stableford Men's event, played from the Blue Tees 

To enter, book your own tee times and write your pairs names on the entry sheet which is in the Golf Shop before the first player tees off. Each contestant must also indicate their entry on the kiosk when printing a score card.

Each player's marker keeps his gross and stableford score.  Partners must play together. Return all competition cards to the pro-shop for scoring.  The computer will calculate the best ball score for each pair.

Each player scores stableford points on a hole based on their handicap and the stroke index for the hole.

Winning pair each receive a $75 Club voucher
Runners-up each receive a $60 Club voucher
3rd place each receive a $45 Club voucher
AM winners each receive a $25 Club voucher
PM winners each receive a $25 Club voucher



2020: Mu Keleti & Vili Perelini

2019: Aaron Boslem & Danny Burnett
2018: Roisin Brady & Sinead Keaney
2017: Quaid McLeod & Rob Fairnie
2016: Ewan Hankey & Jeremy Tuck
2015: Stephen Chung & Patrick Phan
2014: Lama Saga & Lance Kaienua
2013: Stephen Ollerenshaw & Steve Webby
2012: Peter Baptist & Shane Neary
2011: Adbi Aryan-Nejad & Paul Shin
2010: Roger Harris & Wil Zimmerli
2009: Abdi Aryan-Nejad & Lihae Falemaka
2008: Stephen Kim & Steve Kim

Site by Jet Creative Studio