Akarana Mens Page

McNaughton Family Pairs Trophy


Pairs Matchplay, with eight to qualify (two reserves)
Qualifying - 4BBB Net from the blue tees

Entry & qualification:
Enter on the day via the kiosk when you print your scorecard and write your pairs name on the entry sheet in the Golf Shop before you tee off..


For qualification, each player's marker keeps the gross scores on the card.  Partners must play together.   The computer will calculate the best ball score for each pair

The matches are all Handicap Matchplay based on each player's course handicap on the day of each match. The player with the lowest handicap reverts to scratch and his opponent plays off the difference between their course handicaps. Shots are given from the lowest stroke holes according to the “revised” handicaps.

All rounds will be played on Saturdays in the reserved tee times starting from 11.18am. Holes not completed should be scored with the “most likely score”; holes not played are scored as “two pointers” for handicap purposes.  Return all cards to the pro shop.

Winning pair each receive a $50 Club voucher
Runners-up each receive a $40 Club voucher


NB The Golf-shop scramble could still be a stableford competition on qualifying day, but matchplay contestants are not eligible for the subsequent scrambles.




2019: Albert Toh & Lou Hillier
2018: Mansoo Kim & Steve Oh
2017: Martin Howard & Dave O'Reilly
2016: Albert Toh & Lou Hillier
2015: John Hyun & John Simpson
2014: Ross Christian & Mike Fitzgerald
2013: Simon Muir & Allan Middleton
2012: Patrick Phan & Ray Stonelake
2011: Bill Lee & D J Shin
2010: Tom Sun & Michael Sun
2009: Jamie Davison & Phil Barlow
2008: Michael Connor & Mick Connor

Site by Jet Creative Studio