Akarana Mens Page

Edwards Wiseman Watson Trophies


18 Holes Single Stableford qualifying played from the Blue Tees in 3 grades then handicap match play. Eight qualify in each grade (two reserves).  Handicap grades at time of qualifying round are: Up to 8, 9 – 16, and 17 - 28

Enter for the qualifying via the kiosk when you print your scorecard.

The matches are all Handicap Matchplay based on each player's course handicap on the day of each match. The player with the lowest handicap reverts to scratch and his opponent plays off the difference between their course handicaps. Shots are given from the lowest stroke holes according to the “revised” handicaps.

All rounds will be played on Saturdays in the reserved tee times starting from 11.18am. Holes not completed should be scored with the “most likely score”; holes not played are scored as “two pointers” for handicap purposes.  Return all cards to the pro shop.


Winners of each trophy receive a $50 Club voucher
Runners-up of each trophy receive a $40 Club voucher


NB The Golf-shop scramble could still be a stableford competition on qualifying day, but matchplay contestants are not eligible for the subsequent scrambles.



2019 Edwards: Allan McRae
2019 Wiseman: Rob Fairnie
2019 Watson: Brian Thomson

2018 Edwards: Mick Shaw
2018 Wiseman: John Simpson
2018 Watson: Noel Callaghan

2017 Edwards: Albert Toh
2017 Wiseman: Scott Ellis
2017 Watson: Akshay Khushal

2016 Edwards: Henry Suk
2016 Wiseman: Stephen Chung
2016 Watson: Dermot Rodden

2015 Edwards: Andrew Davidson
2015 Wiseman: John Hyun
2015 Watson: Brian Thompson

2014 Edwards:Albert Toh
2014 Wiseman: Mick Shaw
2014 Watson: Brian Treacy

2013 Edwards: Timmy Tu
2013 Wiseman: Tom Sun
2013 Watson: Michael Sun

2012 Edwards: John Hyun
2012 Wiseman: Fred Hawke
2012 Watson: Paul Lash

2011 Edwards: Grant Stewart
2011 Wiseman: Neil Pritchard
2011 Watson: Brian Treacy

2010 Edwards: John Hyun
2010 Wiseman: Jodi Chartrand
2010 Watson: Steve Moody

2009 Edwards: John Mahoney
2009 Wiseman: Joshua Staples
2009 Watson: Ian Samu
2008 Edwards: Mark Anderson
2008 Wiseman: Phil Demead
2008 Watson: Frank McGeever

Site by Jet Creative Studio