Akarana Mens Page

Doug Reid Memorial Trophy



18 Hole Stableford competition played from the allocated Blue or White Tees on a Wednesday, with the best 7 of 10 rounds counting.

Enter via the kiosk when printing your scorecard each day that you play.  Later entries can be accepted up until the fourth Wednesday of the event.

Scoring rules of the R&A for stableford apply. Your 7 best stableford out of the 10 rounds count.
Example: Jim has 37 points for his first round and then successive rounds of 32, 37, 34, 36, 36, 35, 36, 34, 35 points. Jim drops his worst three scores to have a seven-round total of 252 points.

Return all competition cards to the pro-shop for scoring.

Winner receives the Doug Reid Memorial Trophy, and a $50 Club voucher
Runner-up receives a $40 Club voucher
3rd place receives a $30 Club voucher



2020: Mick Shaw

2019: Joe Naden

2018: Hur Won
2017: Stephen Chung
2016: Howard Small
2015: Akimichi Watanabe
2014: John Lister 
2013: Akimichi Watanabe
2012: Bruce Mcrae
2011: John Heanaghan

Site by Jet Creative Studio