Akarana Mens Page

Madden / Frost / Kirkcaldie Memorials

Madden / Frost / Kirkcaldie Memorials played from the Blue Tees

Enter on the day via the kiosk when printing a scorecard. Each matchplay rounds draw will be arranged by the Golf Manager and posted on the internet by 5pm the Wednesday before play.

Qualifying Net Medal Round:
Qualifying - The best 8 net medal scores; two reserves for each grade. The top Qualifier across all three grades wins the Cullen Shield. Handicap grades at time of qualifying round are: Up to 8, 9 – 16, and 17 - 28

The matches are all Handicap Matchplay based on each player's course handicap on the day of each match. The player with the lowest handicap reverts to scratch and his opponent plays off the difference between their course handicaps. Shots are given from the lowest stroke holes according to the “revised” handicaps.

All rounds will be played on Saturdays in the reserved tee times starting from 11.18am. Holes not completed should be scored with the “most likely score”; holes not played are scored as “two pointers” for handicap purposes.  Return all cards to the Pro shop.

The winners receive either the Madden / Frost or Kirkcaldie Memorial trophies and each receives a $60 Club voucher.
The runners-up each receive a $40 Club voucher

The winner of the Cullen Shield receives a $50 Club voucher.


NB The Golf-shop scramble could still be a stableford competition on qualifying day, but matchplay contestants are not eligible for the subsequent scrambles.



Madden: Henry Suk
Frost: Alan Quek
Kirkcaldie: Ian Samu

Madden: Dean Rand
Frost: Tony Bridgman
Kirkcaldie: Alan Jennings

Madden: Dean Rand
Frost: Yenta Gounder
Kirkcaldie: Hur Won

Madden: Henry Suk
Frost: David Fiu
Kirkcaldie: Yenta Gounder

Madden: Mick Shaw
Frost: Neil Pritchard
Kirkcaldie: Phil McCamish

Madden: Andrew Davidson
Frost: Neil Pritchard
Kirkcaldie: Dermot Rodden

Madden: Simon Muir
Frost: Ewen Hankey
Kirkcaldie: John Grant

Madden : John Hyun
Frost : Allan Middleton
Kirkcaldie : Grant McNaughton

Madden : Tony Simpson
Frost : Allan Middleton
Kirkcaldie : John Schell

Madden : Albert Toh
Frost : Dave Waswo
Kirkcaldie : Terry Pearce

Madden : Tash Kadir
Frost : Peter Yang
Kirkcaldie : John Hickey

Madden : Tony Williams
Frost : Bill Lee
Kirkcaldie : Phil Ross 

Site by Jet Creative Studio