Akarana Mens Page

Auckland Anniversary Tournament at Akarana

Anniversary Winner 2015

Congratulations to the winner of the 2015 Auckland Anniversary Tournament, pictured above (left), Chris Charlton, Lochiel Golf Club, with Tournament Director Hayden McCallum. 

Chris and Denzel Ieremia (St Andrews Hamilton GC) were tied at 4 under (206) at the end of regulation play over three days. On the first sudden death hole the paired played the 18th in front of a packed gallery. Chris holding his nerve to lag a 15 foot putt then tap in for the win.

Congratulations to the Nett winner Matt Vogel who scored 205, and to Tony Simpson who took out the Masters division shooting 212.


Results - Saturday - click here

Results - Sunday - click here

Results - Monday - final round scores - click here

Results - Monday - tournament prizewinners - click here

Results - Neville Newcomb Insurance Shootout 

1st place - William Howard
2nd Place - Sewhang Her
3rd Place - Jamie Thomas 

Thanks to our amazing sponsors - Millennium Hotels & Resorts, Fujifilm NZ, and Neville Newcomb Insurance.

Site by Jet Creative Studio