my golf follow us on facebook  check us out on twitter


Akarana Gold Cup Results 2016

Gold Cup Winners 2016

Pictured above - Ewan Hankey (left) & Jeremy Tuck

Congratulations to this years winners of the 36 hole Men's 'Akarana Gold Cup' - played on a beautiful sunny spring day. Thirty six holes is never easy, but we had a full field and fast greens!

Unusually we had our Women's Open 18 hole fixture on the same day due to a late date change. Thanks everyone for working together to get both of these events completed.

Results of the Akarana Gold Cup - 4BBB Stableford:

1st     Ewan Hankey & Jeremy Tuck - 87 pts

2nd   Steve Webby & Shane Cooper - 85 pts

3rd    Graham McKay & Phil McHamish - 84 pts

4th    Tony Bridgman & Andrew Davidson - 83 pts

Full schedule of results - click here

Course Conditions

Unsure of today's playing conditions? Please check the daily phone message on 09 621 0024 ext 0 for updates.


Search Our Site